top of page

Day 4: Flurries of Snow Flakes


Ok, so I know up North, you guys are getting more snow than you know what to do with. But down here in the south east, we are all a little winter depressed because we keep hearing about these amazing snow storms and we're not even seeing an inch of it. It's almost like it is purposely missing us and going for Alabama instead.

So I decided to try and brighten my friend's and families spirits by sending them a little mason jar filled with snow flakes. You know, I have had the January Simon Says Stamp card kit for over a month now, and besides that one card I made in January, I really didn't know what to do with it. And it felt silly, because I love everything in the card kit... it really is my favorite card kit so far. The snowflake stamps are just beautiful and I love the papers and colors that came with the kit. The snow flake sequins will make nice shaker cards and let me just tell you about how in love I am with DOODLE BUG!!! But I just could not get any cards produced from this wonderful kit. (Maybe I was just planning on hording it =)

Well, I was going through the lawn fawn youtube videos to help me get some inspiration for coloring, and I came across two different videos that led me to this project. The first was a video on her using different inks to create an ombre affect on fall leaves and I thought that would looks so cool with my color scheme from January. The second video was her using the mason jars, and I just thought the idea of using the mason jar to bottle up some snow was such a cute idea.

So now, I will be sending (or dropping off) a little bottle of snow to my family and friends to help make winter slightly brighter!


About Me

Hello there!  My name is Suzanne Pearson.  I live in Georgia with my amazing hubby Thomas and my sweet kitty Neko.  I am a teacher by day so I have to get all of my crafting in during nights, weekends, and especially summers. (hints the name)  I hope you enjoy my blog!

 

 

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page