top of page

30 Day Coloring Challenge: Day 1


So here I go again!

I have "sat in" on the 30 day coloring challenge twice before. What I mean is that I watched the posts, looked at the projects, watched the videos, and did a little coloring of my own, but I never really "participated" before.

Well, I am going to try and participate better this month! Please take a look over at Kathy's blog at TheDailyMarker.com for more information on the challenge!

For today's five minutes of coloring, I decided to break open the cute new stamps that Grandma gave me at Christmas. They are from the Lawn Fawn set Turn Me On. I thought this was a perfect way to start, because I can use these images on my Valentine's Day card to my husband later! See below:

I took these pictures with my phone's camera, so they are not the prettiest. Once I figure out a good way to take pictures of my artwork, I may go back and replace my pictures.

I have a rare second project to add to today's post. I absolutely LOVED the layout that Kathy did on the card for day 1's post. So I wanted to try and recreate it with some images I had on hand from a previous coloring challenge. Word to the wise: when trying this layout, make sure you use the correct sized paper from the start. I did not...which resulted in me terribly trying to cut it down to the correct size. That's why the card outline looks so bad. But, you get the general idea of what I was trying for. I am also trying to decide if I want to add any words to the front of the card or just leave it blank. What do you think?


About Me

Hello there!  My name is Suzanne Pearson.  I live in Georgia with my amazing hubby Thomas and my sweet kitty Neko.  I am a teacher by day so I have to get all of my crafting in during nights, weekends, and especially summers. (hints the name)  I hope you enjoy my blog!

 

 

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page