top of page

January Simon Says Stamp Card Kit

You know, I was having a hard time figuring out what to do with this card kit. Don't get me wrong, I loved it!!!! It is probably the best one I've been sent so far. But I just wasn't inspired to make cards and I think I am not the only one, because there is not a lot of card samples out there. The card samples that are available are very "scrappy" which is fine, but it makes them all kind of look the same.

Well, there was a Christmas card that Kristina Werner did back in November that I thought was supper cute and would be easy to mass produce. -> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=whFij4ZO_o8

Let's just say that I was wrong. It was not easy and it probably took me an hour to create. I may not have the right brushes for the job or the steady hand needed to create the right look, but I am proud of myself for getting this one done and I hope to one day soon be more inspired to do more cards from the kit!


About Me

Hello there!  My name is Suzanne Pearson.  I live in Georgia with my amazing hubby Thomas and my sweet kitty Neko.  I am a teacher by day so I have to get all of my crafting in during nights, weekends, and especially summers. (hints the name)  I hope you enjoy my blog!

 

 

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page